3D
Animation

Services

3D Animation - Making of

Photorealistic CGI animation needs to be thoroughly prepared and planned. The actual implementation of the 3D animation is optimally the simplest and final step, as far as everything was defined exactly before.

Step 1: Preparation

As usual, we need Input to get the CGI animation you want before starting to get started. Depending on the project, this can be a first idea, a written storyboard or a briefing. Together we check which data and information we still need for the further steps.

Step 2: Storyboard

After all technical parameters such as duration, FPS, file format, etc. have been defined together, the rough process is outlined in a storyboard. Important key scenes are outlined to give them a first visual frame. The storyboard can also be understood as a script for the 3D artists.

Step 2: Storyboard

After all technical parameters such as duration, FPS, file format, etc. have been defined together, the rough process is outlined in a storyboard. Important key scenes are outlined to give them a first visual frame. The storyboard can also be understood as a script for the 3D artists.

Step 3:
3D-Model

In the third step, the 3D modeling of the product is done in the CGI software. The steps modeling, shading, light and first test renderings are performed. The process of creating a CGI rendering can also be read here .

Step 4: Animatic

Animatic is the filmed storyboard. The key scenes of the storyboard are animated and cut together for a first impression. Thus, the duration of the scenes can already be assessed. However, textures and materials are not used here, so that the time-consuming rendering process can be shortened and corrections made faster.

Step 4: Animatic

Animatic is the filmed storyboard. The key scenes of the storyboard are animated and cut together for a first impression. Thus, the duration of the scenes can already be assessed. However, textures and materials are not used here, so that the time-consuming rendering process can be shortened and corrections made faster.

Step 5: Rendering

After all the key scenes, Animatic and rendered frames have been released in final resolution, our 3D artists start with the actual animation in the 3D software. It then renders in final resolution. Finally, the final touch is done in Post Production.

United Themes Shortcode Plugin

CGI animations of 3D models can also be interactively integrated via augmented reality. What exactly you understand by AR and what possibilities there are, we have shown under the following link:

your project

Your personal Project Manager plans and steers your project until successful completion. Furthermore, we are always available to advise you. Digitization is not a one-time project but an ongoing component of any business.

Services

3D
Animation

Services

3D Animation - Making of

Eine fotorealistische 3D Animation muss gründlich vorbereitet und geplant werden. Die eigentliche Umsetzung der 3D Animation stellt dabei optimal den einfachsten und letzten Schritt dar, sofern zuvor alles genau definiert wurde.

Step 1: Vorbereitung

Bevor es mit der Umsetzung los geht, benötigen wir wie immer Input zur gewünschten CGI Animation. Dies kann je nach Projekt eine erste Idee, ein schriftliches Storyboard oder auch ein Briefing sein. Zusammen prüfen wir, welche Daten und Informationen wir für die weiteren Steps noch benötigen.

Step 2: Storyboard

Nachdem alle technischen Parameter wie Dauer, FPS, Dateiformat etc. gemeinsam definiert wurden, wird der grobe Ablauf in einem Storyboard skizziert. Wichtige Schlüsselszenen werden skizziert, um diese in einem ersten optischem Rahmen zu fassen. Das Storyboard lässt sich auch als Drehbuch für die 3D-Artists verstehen.

Step 2: Storyboard

Nachdem alle technischen Parameter wie Dauer, FPS, Dateiformat etc. gemeinsam definiert wurden, wird der grobe Ablauf in einem Storyboard skizziert. Wichtige Schlüsselszenen werden skizziert, um diese in einem ersten optischem Rahmen zu fassen. Das Storyboard lässt sich auch als Drehbuch für die 3D-Artists verstehen.

Step 3:
3D-Modell

Im 3. Schritt erfolgt das 3D-Modeling des Produktes in der CGI Software. Es werden die Schritte Modeling, Shading, Licht und erste Testrenderings durchgeführt. Der Ablauf, wie ein CGI Rendering entsteht, kann auch hier nochmal nachgelesen werden.

Step 4: Animatic

Unter Animatic versteht man das gefilmte Storyboard. Hierbei werden die Schlüsselszenen des Storyboards animiert und für einen ersten Eindruck zusammengeschnitten. Somit lässt sich die Dauer der Szenen bereits beurteilen. Auf Texturen und Materialien wird hierbei allerdings noch verzichtet, damit der zeitintensive Rendervorgang verkürzt und Korrekturen schneller vorgenommen werden können.

Step 4: Animatic

Unter Animatic versteht man das gefilmte Storyboard. Hierbei werden die Schlüsselszenen des Storyboards animiert und für einen ersten Eindruck zusammengeschnitten. Somit lässt sich die Dauer der Szenen bereits beurteilen. Auf Texturen und Materialien wird hierbei allerdings noch verzichtet, damit der zeitintensive Rendervorgang verkürzt und Korrekturen schneller vorgenommen werden können.

Step 5: Rendering

Nachdem alle Schlüsselszenen, das Animatic und gerenderte Einzelbilder in finaler Auflösung freigegeben wurden, beginnen unsere 3D-Artists mit der eigentlichen Animation in der 3D-Software. Anschließend wird in finaler Auflösung gerendert. Der letzte Feinschliff erfolgt abschließend in der Post Production.

United Themes Shortcode Plugin

CGI Animationen von 3D Modellen können auch via Augmented Reality interaktiv eingebunden werden. Was genau man unter AR versteht und welche Möglichkeiten es gibt haben wir unter folgendem Link dargestellt:

your project

Ihr persönlicher Project Manager plant und steuert Ihr Projekt bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss. Auch darüber hinaus stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit beratend zur Seite. Digitalisierung ist kein einmaliges Projekt sondern ein fortlaufender Bestandteil eines jeden Unternehmens.

Services