3D
Rendering

Services

3D Rendering - Making of

So that a CGI rendering looks really good in the end, it goes through some production steps in advance. We give a small simplified insight into the steps to preparation, modeling, shading, light and the final CGI rendering.

Step 1: Preparation

Before we start modeling, we need input in the form of project data. Depending on the object, these can be photos, sketches, technical dimension sheets, floor plans or, ideally, also 3D data, such as CAD, FBX, OBJ or other.

Step 2: Modeling

If there is no 3D data for the object, this will be reproduced by us in the 3D software. The better the input from Step 1, the more detailed the "digital doppelganger" of the product will look in the end.

Step 2: Modeling

If there is no 3D data for the object, this will be reproduced by us in the 3D software. The better the input from Step 1, the more detailed the "digital doppelganger" of the product will look in the end.

Step 3: Shading

In the third step, the color and material assignment, the so-called shading, takes place. For this it is helpful for us to get product samples for the material surfaces such as fabrics, metals, wood or similar. Than we are able to scan them professionally or reproduce them in detail and physically correct.

Step 4: Light

In order to be able to optimally evaluate the created shaders, the light setting in the 3D scene takes place in the same step. In the 3D software, light sources are positioned in the room, physical properties are defined, settings adjusted and the first test renderings are made.

Step 4: Light

In order to be able to optimally evaluate the created shaders, the light setting in the 3D scene takes place in the same step. In the 3D software, light sources are positioned in the room, physical properties are defined, settings adjusted and the first test renderings are made.

Step 5: Rendering

Before the customer gets to see the first renderings, the cameras and perspectives are defined beforehand. The 3D scene is now completely created and it can be rendered. Our Polaroid camera can now be seen, right?

Step 5: Rendering

Bevor der Kunde das erste CGI Rendering zu sehen bekommt, werden vorher noch die Kameras und Perspektiven definiert. Die 3D-Szene ist nun vollständig angelegt und es kann gerendert werden. Unsere Polaroid Kamera kann sich doch nun sehen lassen, oder?

As the next optional step, we can animate our 3D model. For example, as a 360 ° view rotating or as an exploded view. How exactly the production of a CGI animation looks, we have shown on the basis of another project:

your project

Your personal Project Manager plans and steers your project until successful completion. Furthermore, we are always available to advise you. Digitization is not a one-time project but an ongoing component of any business.

Services

3D
Rendering

Services

3D Rendering - Making of

Damit ein CGI Rendering am Ende auch richtig gut aussieht, durchläuft es vorab einige Produktionsschritte. Wir geben einen kleinen vereinfachten Einblick in die einzelnen Steps zu Vorbereitung, Modeling, Shading, Licht und dem finalen CGI Rendering.

Step 1: Vorbereitung

Bevor es mit dem Modeling los geht, benötigen wir Input in Form von Daten zum Projekt. Dies können je nach Objekt Fotos, Skizzen, technische Maßblätter, Grundrisse oder idealerweise auch 3D Daten wie z.B. CAD, FBX, OBJ oder sonstiges sein.

Step 2: Modeling

Sofern es noch keine 3D-Daten zu dem Objekt gibt, wird dieses in der 3D-Software von uns nachgebaut. Je besser der Input aus Step 1, desto detailreicher wird der „digitale Doppelgänger“ des Produktes am Ende aussehen.

Step 2: Modeling

Sofern es noch keine 3D-Daten zu dem Objekt gibt, wird dieses in der 3D-Software von uns nachgebaut. Je besser der Input aus Step 1, desto detailreicher wird der „digitale Doppelgänger“ des Produktes am Ende aussehen.

Step 3: Shading

Im 3. Schritt erfolgt nun die Farb- und Materialzuweisung, das sogenannte shading. Hierfür ist es für uns hilfreich Produktmuster für die Materialoberflächen wie Stoffe, Metalle, Holz o.ä. zu erhalten, damit wir diese professionell scannen oder detailgetreu und physikalisch korrekt nachbilden können.

Step 4: Licht

Um die angelegten Shader optimal bewerten zu können, erfolgt im gleichen Schritt die Lichtsetzung in der 3D-Szene. In der 3D-Software werden Lichtquellen im Raum positioniert, physikalische Eigenschaften definiert, Einstellungen angepasst und die ersten Testrenderings werden vorgenommen.

Step 4: Licht

Um die angelegten Shader optimal bewerten zu können, erfolgt im gleichen Schritt die Lichtsetzung in der 3D-Szene. In der 3D-Software werden Lichtquellen im Raum positioniert, physikalische Eigenschaften definiert, Einstellungen angepasst und die ersten Testrenderings werden vorgenommen.

Step 5: Rendering

Bevor der Kunde die ersten Renderings zu sehen bekommt, werden vorher noch die Kameras und Perspektiven definiert. Die 3D-Szene ist nun vollständig angelegt und es kann gerendert werden. Unsere Polaroid Kamera kann sich doch nun sehen lassen, oder?

Step 5: Rendering

Bevor der Kunde das erste CGI Rendering zu sehen bekommt, werden vorher noch die Kameras und Perspektiven definiert. Die 3D-Szene ist nun vollständig angelegt und es kann gerendert werden. Unsere Polaroid Kamera kann sich doch nun sehen lassen, oder?

Als nächsten optionalen Step können wir unser 3D-Model animieren. Beispielsweise als 360° Ansicht drehend oder als Explosionszeichnung. Wie genau die Produktion einer CGI Animation aussieht, haben wir anhand eines weiteren Projektes mal dargestellt:

your project

Ihr persönlicher Project Manager plant und steuert Ihr Projekt bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss. Auch darüber hinaus stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit beratend zur Seite. Digitalisierung ist kein einmaliges Projekt sondern ein fortlaufender Bestandteil eines jeden Unternehmens.

Services